Donald Trump Bans Travel From 6 Troublesome Countries. DO YOU SUPPORT THIS?

President Donald Trump signed a new executive order that bans travel of refugees from 6 conflicting countries for 90 days.

The new order shifts the task of stopping the refugees from officers at U.S. airports over to officials at U.S. embassies overseas, who have been told to stop preparing needed travel documents until Trump’s aides complete a national security review, according to documents released today by the White House.

The order blocks document processing for potential refugees from Syria, Somalia, Sudan, Libya, Iran, and Yemen. A seventh country, Iraq, was removed from the list because Iraqi officials promised that they would upgrade their security, stated the White House. 

Officials also claim that the new order begins on the 16th of March, so the people with valid visas get the time to get into the United States.

The following text is the explanation provided by the White House:

Per the Executive Order, foreign nationals from Sudan, Syria, Iran, Libya, Somalia, and Yemen, who are outside the United States and who did not have a valid visa at 5 p.m. Eastern Standard Time on January 27, 2017, and do not have a valid visa on the effective date of this order are not eligible to enter the United States while the temporary suspension remains in effect. Thus any individual who had a valid visa either on January 27, 2017 (prior to 5:00 PM) or holds a valid visa on the effective date of the Executive Order is not barred from entry …

Visas will not be revoked solely as a result of the Executive Order. The Department of State has broad authority under Section 221(i) of the Immigration and Nationality Act to revoke visas…

The Executive Order is effective at 12:01 A.M., Eastern Standard Time, on March 16, 2017.

Source: Breitbart

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *